A hymn to flood your heart with love and peace

Jesus, Thy boundless love to me.
No thought can reach, no tongue declare.
Unite my thankful heart to Thee,
And reign without arrival there!
Thine wholly, Thine alone I am;
Be Thou alone my constant flame.

O grant that nothing in my soul
May dwell, but Thy pure love alone;
O, may Thy love possess me whole
My joy, my treasure, and my crown!
All coldness from my heart remove;
My every act, word, thought be love.

This love unwearied I pursue,
And dauntlessly to Thee aspire.
O may Thy love my hope renew,
Burn in my soul like heavenly fire!
And day and night, be all my care
To guard this sacred treasure there.

In suff’ring be Thy love my peace,
In weakness be Thy love my pow’r;
And when the storms of life shall cease,
O Jesus in that final hour,
Be Thou my rod and staff and guide,
And draw me safely to thy side.

Hymn ‘Jesus, Thy Boundless Love to Me’ (LSB 683)

Leave a Reply

